savinghistory

In Uncategorized on April 16, 2009 at 7:17 AM

Good Morning Fellow Historians,

I am currently toggling between preserving the mound of letters from my grandfather to my grandmother and the draws of our own family photo’s. Both projects represent pages of history that need to be preserved and passed on. Both projects promise to be large and time consuming. I find it difficult to tear myself away from which ever one I work on. The one brings to surface so many memories, the other so many questions. Even my sons have moved from intrigued to interested. These kinds of gems can be found in every home, attic, garage or basement. Find them, introduce yourself to parts of your own history long forgotten.

Leave a Reply

