savinghistory

Back Again…

In Uncategorized on May 23, 2011 at 5:57 PM

Hello Fellow Historians,

Once again, back from a long break. Two major personal history projects behind me I am now ready to tackle the history projects of the world! OK, maybe just my small corner. It has become so apparent to me that when we dive into our family history we are likely to uncover many unexpected treasures. I did and in conversations with others I know they have too. The biggest surprise and greatest joy was learning how very interested others were in what I had done with all those “boxes” of stuff and what was revealed to me about who my ancestors actually were. We are all historic beings and the joys and troubles we experience today will shape our tomorrow. Many years down the road that bit of information will be of interest to those that come after you. Make sure you save it! Remember, your story is priceless.

Leave a Reply

