savinghistory

In Uncategorized on April 13, 2012 at 7:38 AM

Hello Fellow Historians,
As I work on my own family letters, organizing, scanning, and researching background information, I’m left wondering if my own generation will leave such a legacy. My grandparents wrote letters; a lot of letters. They are in fact the only avenue available to me to get to know the grandfather I never met. My own letter writing has been reduced to emails, texts, and the occasional greeting card. Short of various posts on Facebook or blogs, what will future generations use to research my generation?
Your own story is priceless, be sure to save it.

Leave a Reply

